top of page
Search

THERE'S ALWAYS ANOTHER WAY TO HELP OTHERS DURING COVID19

Updated: Apr 6, 2020

Hey there, my name is Anna, and probably you haven't heard of me, but I live in your neighborhood. Perhaps I'm that mom that's always driving the kids from one activity to the other, sometimes I brush my hair, and probably sometimes I don't. Maybe I'm the lady that's always coming late from work and never parks the car quite straight. You thought to tell me something about it, but you see me every morning, juggling a laptop and a coffee mug, followed by to Teenagers that may run late if you say anything. Hmmm no, I'm the cat lady, roaming around your neighborhood, picking up injured cats, feeding others, and keeping many others at home.

I'm simply Anna, another lady in your neighborhood. Perhaps I'm none of them; maybe I'm all of them, but one thing is real, I see my neighbors, and care for you. Here are some ideas to help the community during COVID19:


BEING AROUND

You can give support/ check on others on the phone


EMERGENCY CONTACT

Offer to be someone's emergency contact. Dare to have someone's back.


MENTAL HEALTH SUPPORT

If you are a mental health professional, you are welcomed to offer your Free services to the community members in need of counseling and support.


GO SHOPPING FOR A NEIGHBOR

Some members of our community suffer chronic conditions, which makes them more vulnerable to COVID19. When you go to do grocery shopping for yourself, you can offer to do grocery or pharmacy shopping and drop off, so they can remain safe at home.


PETS NEED TO WALK :)

You can offer to walk a pet for a homebound neighbor, so they wouldn't need to leave the safety of their home


PET GUARDIAN

You can help by taking care of a pet if the owner is admitted to the hospital


HOMESCHOOL EXPERT

Our ninja-level experts in homeschooling, are welcomed to support new homeschooling families by giving them proven tips and tricks to make the most of the Homeschooling experience.


NOBODY SLEEPS HUNGRY

All restaurants, bakeries, and supermarkets are welcomed to offering free meals in our channels.


COLLABORATIONS

If you offer a service and you are looking for another service in exchange, you can announce in our social media channels and cross your fingers for a positive match.


PRO-BONO

Professionals are welcomed to offer Pro-bono services for SMEs they believe in.


MENTOR AN SME

Subject matter experts are welcomed to offer 3 hours of FREE MENTORSHIP to an SME (this can be extended depending on the mentor)


We are in this TOGETHER





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page